Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2018-01-18 - 10:25 p.m.

We are 18 days into the new year and I don't dare go to a restaurant for fear of giving an embarrassing display of coughing. ::sigh::
I feel much better, but I still have that rattle in my chest.

My work load has been blessedly light this week and today I was done by noon. I was able to lounge around and I went to bed around 4 pm and took a nap. I'm not usually one for napping. Tomorrow I have to endure a big phone conference. I'm hoping they are not going to roll out some horrible new procedure we have to add to our list of things to do on the regular. I suspect we may because they sent out an agenda and there is a questionable looking topic that looks like they are going to start expecting us to do a new report. Bleh. I need to win the lottery.

I am not often bored. I usually have a million things to do and not enough time to do it all. Right now I have things to do but not enough energy to do it. It's kind of like the mind is willing but the flesh is weak. This has resulted in a kind of restless boredom.

I have have nothing good to say, so I guess I should just stop.

Maybe I'll perk up tomorrow.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!