Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2017-07-30 - 3:24 p.m.

ERMAGERD it's hot here. I don't like this climate. Satan rents out his Texas property and lives in Hell because it's cooler.

I feel kind of like I am wasting my life. On the other hand, I feel kind of like I am winning, because I'm making hay while the sun is shining. I mean, my life is out of balance. I'm all about money earning and not much on anything else. I am a bunch of question marks in a bag. On one hand, I want someone to love and on the other hand I don't want the hassles that come with that. I haven't had very good fortune in the love department. You know what I really want? An android that seems human, but I can tell it to shut up without hurting it's feelings. I guess I'm cynical and jaded. I might be a terrible person. Just maybe.

Let me tell you what I did with my weekend. I have many things that I need to get done and I have many creative pursuits that I often wish I had time for while I'm working during the week. So which of these worthy endeavors did I choose to spend my weekend on? None. I binge watched "Ozark" on Netflix. I enjoyed this to the max and I also read half of a book from my gotta-read-it list. I've got to do a little work here that I put off on Friday.

I will be going on vacation the last week of August and that is going to be fun. Expensive fun. I paid my credit card bill today and it was painful. I pay the entire balance at the end of each month. So this time it was ugly because my plane tickets and some of the lodging were on it. I paid a stupid amount of money to stay in a famous place. Spend your money on experiences! This is the stuff you do so you are not on your death bed someday saying "I wish I had done that." But ouch.

Ouch.

Time is flying and I am glad of that because it is summer time. It gets so crazy hot here that there is just no enjoying the outdoors at all. There is nothing, literally -no thing- fun enough to motivate me to go to an outdoor event in the hottest months of the year. I get happy when the weather finally changes for the Autumn season. I love cool weather.

I'm restless and lazy at the same time. What is this fresh hell?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!