Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2017-01-09 - 10:32 a.m.

The last time I looked at the clock last night it was 3:24 am.

I woke up this morning and immediately got reignited about my bank account being unavailable to me. I've been on the phone all morning with various bank employees.

My money is still my money and they are trying to unfreeze my account. Apparently, the problem is that I have 2 different last names and my bank account is in my professional name while my taxes are filed in my birth name. Since my savings account is interest bearing, there was a discrepancy when they tried to report my dividend earnings to the IRS. So I feel better now. It's still a hassle and I'm not happy about it, but at least they know it's my money and they are trying to resolve it. I think maybe if I change my name on the savings account to match the IRS, it will solve the problem. I need to change all my stuff to my birth name. It's just such a huge ordeal.

I've said it before... I need a full staff to take care of me. I think in a previous life, I was the Pharaoh's daughter or something. (insert cheesy grin here)

I feel like I've been dragged through a knot hole backwards. I've been roughed up and hassled and it's only 10:43. I have a boatload of work to do and I'm hungry too, so I must go but before I do....

In the midst of all this crap I had an idea visit me like divine inspiration and I have subsequently solved the bank's problem with my account. I called them up to ask if we could just change my last name on the savings account to match what the IRS says is my name. Yes, yes we can. Will I have to produce my lost social security card in order to accomplish this? Why no, no I won't. Why didn't they just suggest that to begin with instead of putting me through this crap? Hmmm.. Good question.

They rattled my cage for nothing.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!