Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2017-01-29 - 2:52 a.m.

I've dropped off the face of the Earth for a few days. I don't know what I've been doing lately, other than working. Work has been insanely busy. I guess that is what has kept me away.

The bank debacle kicked back up for another round. I thought it was taken care of. After 2 trips over there in person to sign papers so they would unfreeze my account.... we finally got it all straightened out and supposedly it was done right this time. A few days later I received the entire contents of that account in a cashiers check, delivered by registered mail. They closed my account erroneously!! Can you even believe this? It took me 2 days to reach a human being on the phone and when I did get the bank rep who was trying to correct this mess they made entirely on their own, she told me that the "back office" was supposed to clear my account and it was not supposed to be closed. They totally closed my account in error. So I'm sitting here with a huge cashiers check on my desk and I'm looking for a new bank. I've had my checking account with this bank for 10 years without any problems until a few months ago when they were hacked and many thousands of bank cards were compromised. They cancelled my card without telling me. Apparently communication is not their strong suit. I found out my card didn't work anymore when automatic payments started being declined. Then they have this anal retentive teller that gives me a hassle every chance she gets and now they have erroneously closed my account and cut me a check for my balance. I told the rep "I may have to charge a banking fee for this latest ordeal." She asked me if I would want to open a new account with them. She knows they screwed the pooch this time. I told her I will have to think about it.

It's very inconvenient for me to change banks, but dayum.

I also think it is important to note that the account with all the problems is an interest bearing savings account that I've never made a withdrawal from. I only make deposits. The account just sits there, unmolested. I don't know how they effed it up to begin with. It was just existing peacefully when alla sudden, it's a hot mess. I don't know what bank can be trusted. This bank is a large, well known banking institution. I'm surprised they've had so many screw ups.

I'm sleepy.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!