Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2016-07-15 - 6:55 p.m.

I didn't have time to take a shower today until just now. I'm fresh as a daisy right now. I'm sitting here with my hair twisted up in a towel.

My internet connection is tanking. I don't know what's up. If I write a manifesto and I lose it because my connection bites the dust, I'ma be pissed. It's been fine all day. I've noticed a lot of times my connection isn't as good at night as it is during the day. I have a locked network, so I don't think anyone is using my internet. The boy isn't here to suck up my bandwidth with his X Box.

I had one deadline after another that had to be met today (because I'm leaving town) and I managed to get all my deadlines met. I still have a pile of the regular stuff that needs to be done, but it's Friday Thank God, so I can just relax tonight and do it at some point over the next 2 days. Ghostbusters starts today and I would like to go see it. I'm sure it's going to be oh so crowded, so I think I'll pass for today. I might hit a matinee, but let's face it, I'm a lot more likely to go see it next weekend or the one after that. I am not about the crowds and the screaming kids.

GET OFF MY LAWN!

That's what the morning show DJs here say when someone is being crabby and cantankerous. Maybe working like a Hebrew slave makes people crabby. And you know what else makes people crabby? Hot and humid weather. That's what. It is 9 degrees hotter than Hell here. I messaged my sister today and said "Fer the love-o-pete, let's move out of this fiery Hell". We are moving, yo. We are packing our shizz and heading for the mountains.

There is a lot of doing to be done and we are both a little nervous about uprooting because what if our incomes evaporate? The town where we want to move has 4 seasons, 5 inches of snow annually, low crime rate, and the cost of living there is 7 - 10% less than it is here. So my pay will stay the same and my costs will go down. That sounds like a raise to me. There is also abundant natural beauty and mountains! Not the Rocky Mountains that I grew up in, but still... mountains. Beautiful leaves in the fall. We will be much closer to our Missouri relatives and I won't be much farther from my family than I am now. I will just be due north instead of down here in the sweaty Gulf of Mexico. We are doing this.

So doin' it.

We are going to go spend a week there in the fall and check it out real good. I am looking forward to that.

My lifelong friend that I just almost don't like anymore lives a couple hours away from there. She has given up on life and won't try. She aspires to be like her miserable mother and lives in a delusional world of excuses.

But I digress.

Maybe she will come back to life. But I'm not holding my breath. I have another good friend who lives right in the town we're going to. I might move up there and become a bohemian gypsy magical voodoo witchy woman.

I'm in a mood.

And my hair is drying in the shape of a tornado, so I need to go fix it so I won't have to re-wet it.

Hey, my eyelid keeps jumping today and it's driving me nuts.

And now you know...

::lurve::

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!