Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2016-03-24 - 9:48 a.m.

I had an interesting dream that was in progress when I woke up this morning.

I was getting married, to my beloved. He chose everything. Every single thing was on his terms and to his liking (deja vu) He chose my dress, the place, he invited the people, they were all people he knows and people in his family. It looked like an episode of Sons of Anarchy up in there. Nothing of me was represented. My physical body was the only piece of me in the place. But I was very happy, because I loved him. During the marriage ceremony, when it was time for the ring, he pulled out this ring I hadn't seen yet, and it was a simple gold band, but it was way, way too big for my finger (again. running theme) and it was not round. It looked like it he found it in a parking lot or something, all bent out of shape. It was roundish. He put the ring on my finger and I was thinking how in the world am I going to keep this thing from falling off? But then it did what the wedding ring in this dream always does, it closed around my finger in a perfect fit. He seemed really happy and I felt really happy, but then after that I was sitting at a table by myself, while he was off visiting with all the people he had invited.

I wonder what the giant ring shrinking down to fit my finger means. I've seen it several times in dreams. And that's just the dreams I remember. There's no telling how many times I've had that dream.

I just had an epiphany. I think these dreams mean that no matter what it looks like, no matter how wrong it seems, he is the one and the fit is perfect. Because that is what my stupid heart thinks.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!