Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2016-01-04 - 2:47 p.m.

I'm a late luncher. A carb-free, late luncher, who lunches on things not containing much in the way of carbs. I'm not going full-on ketogenic right now, since I have about 6 - 9 pears coming from Harry & David. They are healthy food, but they do contain too many carbs to be ketogenic. ::sigh:: Fruit is my downfall. Could be worse.

I'm ready to mend my evil ways and return to eating for health instead of for sport. I didn't just eat plain old sugar, (except for 2 small pieces of fudge and 3 truffles which I made last for the entire holiday season, Thanksgiving trough New Year's.) I didn't just back my ears and mainline a basket of Croissants like I wanted to. I sinned, but I sinned like a mostly well behaved diabetic. I did however stay completely out of the bounds of ketosis and I didn't make any new fitness goals over the last few months.

My sister was talking about how she is about to turn over a new leaf. She says that so often without actually doing it that we joke about it now. The other day I said "Did you ever think that maybe your new leaf is a succulent?" (Cause succulent leaves are thick) haha. I slay me.

Today is a fantastical spring day of wonder and beauty. Lucky for me, cause: My heat doesn't work. Can you believe that? My house was built in 2012. My central air unit was practically replaced in 2014, and now the heat doesn't work?? I don't reeeally need the heat. It never gets colder than about 65 degrees in my house. That is a tad too chill for scantily clad people to be cozy, but if I put on slippers and a robe, or use one of my many fuzzy blankets, it's perfect. So I could probably get through life without ever fixing that heat. It will be hot as hell in a few months. But I am going to eventually get around to calling the repair people to say "Come get some more of my money and make sure you don't fix it all the way so we can have another fun visit in a few months".

I'm going on vacation next summer whether they gouge me or not. They knocked me out of a vacation in 2014. Not this year my friend, not this year.

Sudden change of topic:

Three things you must not do:

1. Never tell a pathological liar that they lie.

2. Never tell a hypochondriac they are not sick.

3. Never tell a perpetually broke person to get a job (or an education).

I haven't done all 3 of these things, though I have made the mistake of doing the third one repeatedly and it never ends well. I do know from watching crime shows that when a pathological liar's lies are exposed, that is when they kill their pregnant wife, dye their hair, and leave the country. I know from my mother's sorry experience that when you tell a hypochondriac that they are not sick, they go buck wild, check into a hospital, and they make a big show of hating your guts for a long time afterwards. She did this twice. Both hypochondriacs have been near death for most of my life and doctors can't find a thing wrong with either of them. Much to their freakin' chagrin. I commit the third sin every now and then. I have personally pissed off more than one chronically unemployed poor person who refuses to adult.

I'm not talking about you, my Boo. When you were with me, you were the CAAAAT. For as long as you cared to be. You were headed for greatness. You just quit too soon. Lost your way and gave up. But my faith was really strong in both of us. This reminds me of something I read this morning. Let me see if I can find it.

Ah here it is:

"Everybody wants to have great sex and an awesome relationship—but not everyone is willing to go through the tough conversations, the awkward silences, the hurt feelings and the emotional psychodrama to get there. And so they settle. They settle and wonder “What if?” for years and years and until the question morphs from “What if?” into “Was that it?”

Because happiness requires struggle. The positive is the side effect of handling the negative. You can only avoid negative experiences for so long before they come roaring back to life. "

Made me think of my lost love. And lost love in general. So many people are not willing to go through the tough stuff to keep building on the real thing, so they give up and settle for someone else so they can feel the infatuation phase again. That's such a mistake. Because now you are with someone else for all the wrong reasons and when the tough times come you have to either start over, or go through the tough stuff with someone you just settled for instead of that true love you tossed aside because you thought it was easier.

True story.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!