Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2015-12-21 - 10:56 p.m.

"Santa Monica"

She fills my bed with gasoline
You'd think I would've noticed
Her mind's made up
The love is gone
I think someone's trying to show us a sign
That even if we thought it would last
The moment would pass
My bones will break and my heart would give
Oh, it hurts to live

And I remember the day when you left for Santa Monica
You left me to remain with all your excuses for everything
And I remember the time when you left for Santa Monica
And I remember the day you told me it's over

It hurts to breathe
Well every time that you're not next to me
Her mind's made up
The girl is gone
And now I'm forced to see
I think I'm on my way
Oh, it hurts to live today
Oh and she says "Don't you wish you were dead like me?"

And I remember the day when you left for Santa Monica
You left me to remain with all your excuses for everything
And I remember the time when you left for Santa Monica
And I remember the day you told me it's over

I wanted more than this
I needed more than this
I deserve more than this
But it just won't stop
It just won't go away

I needed more than this
I wanted more than this
I asked for more than this
But it just won't stop
It just won't go away

And I remember the day when you left for Santa Monica
You left me to remain with all your excuses for everything
And I remember the time when you left it all behind
And I remember the day you told me it's over

And I remember the day when you left for Santa Monica
You left me to remain with all your excuses for everything
And I remember the time when you left for Santa Monica
Yeah, I remember the day you told me it's over

**********************

So we were riding along in the car one day and this song was on and I LOVE this song. I said so and you looked at me with this - I don't know - *serious* expression on your face and you said "This is a really sad song."

Now I understand why it was sad to you. You already knew you were going to be going to California and that I would be left to remain with all your excuses for everything.. you already knew. You were already planning. I obliviously loved the song (and you) and didn't find it sad because you and I were together. We loved. We had plans. There was no end in my mind's eye, like there was in yours.

Guess what? I find the song very sad now.

PS: In the video, she comes back.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!