Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2015-10-26 - 9:30 p.m.

This is the last night in the cabin. We are all going to load up tonight and check out early tomorrow. I might drive the whole trip in one day and go get my dogs tomorrow, or I might stay a night at my mom's house on the way back. It all depends on how I feel when I get to her town. I might be sick of riding so much that I stay over, but I suspect I will drive on home if I can stand it.

We had a good time. It was an experience. Now we have to clean up and get ready to roll out in the morning. Now is the time when I wish I had flown. heh

The thing I wanted to do most got kiboshed because it was expensive and my sister and her husband spent a fortune on a theme park and didn't want to do my thing anymore. That's the breaks when you go on a trip with a bunch of other people. I wanted to go to the Biltmore Estate in Asheville, North Carolina. I wanted to see the area, do some leaf looking, and tour the estate. I would have settled for not going in. The tickets are expensive. My bro-in-law could have taken the kids to a park or a movie or a mall if they didn't want to spend the money, but nooooooooo. A bunch of remorseless jackals they are.

I've had too many carbs and now its time to go home and snatch the carb rug out from under myself. Crack the whip. Put a stop to my shenanigans. I've had it with me. It's over, sister.

I need to go help the others with the clean up.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!