Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2015-09-20 - 8:01 p.m.

I'm such a party animal. Last night at about 11:00 pm I was doing my grocery shopping. I realized as I was rolling the cart out to my car that this was how I was spending my Saturday night. I used to have a big hairy body guard for my late night shopping trips but now I have to take my chances on my own. I miss him. It was sweet the way he protected me and wouldn't let me lift heavy things. One time a man was standing outside a store watching us approach and when we got up close he told my guy "That redhead is going to take you for everything you've got." I've probably written that story in here at least once or twice before, but it's one of my favorite memories.

Carrying on with my party animal ways, I spent the afternoon listening to Hozier concerts on Youtube and putting together a jigsaw puzzle. I got the edges mostly together and a couple of patches put together here and there. When I was a kid growing up, my family often had a jigsaw puzzle in progress on the table and all of us would work on it together. It's a nice memory.

When I got this puzzle all dumped out and the puzzle pieces turned upright, my nephew walked up and studied it for a couple of minutes and then he said "Good luck, Nicca". I don't think he plans to help, but he will probably get pulled in along the way somewhere. There is something satisfying about putting the pieces in place. I had fun with it.

I didn't do any extra work this weekend. I've just relaxed and enjoyed my time.

Gotta go to the DMV this week. Bleh. Not Monday.... Maybe Tuesday or Wednesday.

::love::

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!