Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2015-09-18 - 11:44 a.m.

TGIF!!

Another fast week is almost in the can. I am feeling HAPPY for no apparent reason today. I sometimes have spontaneous waves of maniacal happiness. I mean, I have a lot to be happy about. I am grateful for my life, my health, my abilities, my home, my family, my dogs, my new car, my ability to support myself in the style to which I've become accustomed. I'm a great husband to me. I provide well, I am always supportive of my dreams, and I love me just the way I am. I am dependable and I will never leave me! I can absolutely trust me.

Hah! I'm being facetious. Sort of. In actuality, one does have to learn to give to ones' self the things that can't be counted on from others. All we can do is the best we can do. If other people let you down, you have to be able to pick yourself up again and carry on. Right? Right!

I'm very blessed. I have nothing, nothing, nothing to complain about.

Starting today, I have one less conference call per week. Usually I spend half the day preparing for that call. But no more! This task is on my new student now. I still have to check her work and make sure it's all correct, but this should free up some time for me. The side job is a breeze almost all of the time with the exception of the occasional pile up of stuff to do. I was sitting here at 1:30 AM one night working. At these moments I'm thinking I need to manage my time a little better. See, what had happened wuz... I got done with job #1 and wanted to take a break and have an evening, then I ended up getting back to it too late and had sort of a lot to do for job #2. So there I was at 1:30 AM re-assessing my time management skills.

I need to hurry up and get done with today's important stuff so I can goof off later on. I'm going to call my friend and do some damage control. She may not pick up. I love her, but if I met her now instead in early childhood, we wouldn't hit it off. She's too much of an Eyeore for my Tigger ass. We grew up totally different and while she is extremely smart and capable, she tries to avoid responsibility and she had rather live in poverty than to get out there, kill it, and drag it home. So, when I take on a new job, get a raise, make a purchase, or anything like that, she feels that the world has wronged her once again and rewarded me with a windfall of random luck. I am one lucky SOB. If only she understood that she can create this kind of "luck" too! All she has to do is get off her ass and do it. I think she thinks she will fail. Or she thinks it is magically easier for me or something. I'm not the only one she has this problem with. I thought she would NEVER forgive her sister for marrying well. heh

It takes all kinds to make a world. I hate to see people waste their potential or miss out on LIFE experiences that they should and could totally have. I wish my friend could afford to go places with me and pay her own way. We could meet up in Estes Park every now and then. It would be awesome. I would love for her to have enough success that she doesn't feel upset when I have success.

I have GOT to get some stuff did!! It's time to get on task.


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!