Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2015-09-22 - 12:30 p.m.

I am the mouse and someone has moved my cheese once again. My ginormous company phased out the rehab software I've been using (and loving) for years and has replaced it with one that is far less user friendly. That, in itself, is a hiccup. It has been made exponentially worse by the fact that in the upload, something went awry and all the accounts the facilities have ever had are showing up as open and incomplete. This makes the census lists go on foreverrrr and I now have to painstakingly scroll through pages and pages and pages of names to find the maybe 20 or 30 at the most that should be open in any one facility. There should be a search feature for this, BUT GUESS WHAT?!?!?! There isn't.

I hope we don't have to go through the thousands of accounts one by one and lock each one manually, but I have this dreadful creeping suspicion that this is exactly what is going to happen. Maybe they will pin it on the poor, unsuspecting clerks. They probably will, actually. One can hope. Hah! Poor clerks.

That's one software problem. My other beloved software just got updated to the new version recently and I found that I love the new version! Unfortunately, it has now become apparent that something is wrong with it and when I mark the documents I've finished as "done", the marks disappear at some point after I log out of the account, so I have been reading the same documents over and over. Like, each time I go in a chart, nothing is marked so I have no idea where I left off. Since much of the documentation is redundant, it took me a while to identify that the marks were disappearing and I finally figured it out and reported the problem to the techies. I just now got a call from one of them telling me that they can't really so much fix it right now and I'm kind of stuck with not being able to mark documents as done for the time being. So I'm going to have to start writing down the dates to remind myself how far I got in each chart.

Boo. Hiss.

Boooooooooooooooo

Yesterday I sort of fell behind because we can't enter anything in the new software yet for most of our sites. I'm trying to make up for that today. I had to take a break. Because BLEH.

BLEH, I say!

Luckily, everyone who has suffered this latest new software "improvement" along with me is also behind, so there won't be any finger pointing or culprit hunting.

Oh!! You know what??? I just realized why we're having all these technical difficulties!! MERCURY IS RETROGRADE!! Good grief. I forgot about that. Ahhh... it's all coming clear to me now. Mercury goes back direct on October 9, birthday of my absent beloved.

...Also mucking up my chi is the fact that there is a pressing personal task hovering over me and stealing my joy. (DMV) Once I get that out of the way I will be happy. I wish I had a personal assistant who could arrange everything for me and do all the calling and leg work and just hand me what I have to have and point me in the right direction to get all these little details of life taken care of with minimal input from me. Ideally, a personal assistant would do all the things that can possibly be done for me. Like, they could go register my car, book my vacation, hand me my vitamins, turn in my taxes, apply for a homestead exemption, pay my lawn service crew, make my doctor appointments, squeegy my eyeballs, lotion my feet, shave my tongue, read me a story.

I need all these things.

Where is my butler???

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!