Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2015-07-30 - 12:59 p.m.

Don't do drugs kids.

My current patient is a 62 year old drug addict who used so much "cannabanoids, benzodiazepines, and opiates" that she gave her ridiculous old self "toxic encephalopathy". What is more pathetic than an elderly drug addict? ::I know the answer, but I'm not going to say because I'm all done making snarky comments about that person::

Moving on...

Knowing about so many other people's health issues is scary in one way, because you can see what all horrendous stuff happens to people, but it's also comforting in a way because you see how TOUGH we humans are and what all we can live through. I see many people who had cancer 20 years ago and lived to tell about it. I see how debilitated some people are in their 70s and how vibrant some are in their 90's. I've coded charts of 90-something year old men getting injured while horseback riding or water skiing. My hobby is studying people. I'm a people watcher.

I'm still mad about my water hose being cut by the door to door asshole yesterday. Last night when I went to bed, I was a little nervous that he would come back and vandalize my house or my person during the night. I don't think he was so enraged that he would actually come back and put in a further effort to harm me, but sometimes a girl thinks those thoughts late at night.

I have a great big loaded rifle in my bedroom and would not hesitate to use it if someone were so stupid as to break into my house. I have decided to get myself a little glock or something. A friend of mine has a cool little pistol that has teeny little points of light marking the sites so you can aim well in the dark. It fits well in my small hands. I really like it a lot and I am going to set about getting one right away. I might get a carry conceal permit. This is Texas. Burglary is a dangerous occupation in Texas. Why are people so allergic to actual work?? My job is so much cushier than the door to door asshole's shameful begging routine. He's out there in the hot sun walking around trying to beg money off anyone he sees. He sweats all day while I sit here in the cool doing easy work for good money. He has no life skills. It's not a matter of lacking opportunity either. He could get a Pell grant and attend college just like I did. He could start at any job and work his way up. What he does is of no value to anyone.

Here's how I will put that unfortunate water hose cutting incident in perspective: The door to door asshole gave me the gift of not ever having to listen to another annoying spiel at my door, ever again. Because going forward, there will be a "No Solicitors" sign out front and anyone who rings the bell will be directed to that sign and told to have a nice day. No more sales pitches! All for the low, low cost of one gently used water hose.

I am going to tell him I *saw* him cut my water hose the next time I talk to him. I know he will be back, because I've seen him before and my neighbors all have stories about this guy. I'm also going to take a picture of him next time he rings my door bell and then I'm going to print it out and post it all over the neighborhood like a "wanted" poster.

I've had it. He's going to have to find a new neighborhood to beg at.

Ahhh... every time the song "Save Tonight" by Eagle Eye Cherry comes on my Pandora channel it makes me have lovey feelings about my ex. That was one of our songs. I should thumbs down that song because it hurts my feelers when I hear it, but it also reminds me of sweet memories and I just don't have the heart to cut it. ::sigh:: I'm hearing it right now..

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!