Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2015-04-25 - 10:03 p.m.

The saga continues. Uncle hasn't died and nephew is getting more and more into a pickle as the clock ticks on. I called my sister today. I told her the tragic story of bonehead the offspring and his latest display of exceedingly poor judgment. She's so very proud. It is clear to us both that the boy doesn't care if he gets fired because he has reached his maximum outer limits for job attendance. The number of months he can stay on a job without becoming miserable and quitting is the same as the number of licks it takes to get to the center of a tootsie roll pop: Thrrreeeeeeee.

I've just about had it with this nonsense.

Happier news: My fuzzy eared little canine sidekick is officially doing better. His infected eye looks much better today. It is still cloudy, but less so. I can see that it is getting better. He has also been relentlessly playful today. He plays and badgers my other dog non-stop until he just has to nap. He falls out and snoozes for a while and then he gets right back up and at em. He is such a sweet puppy. His little muzzle is kind of flat and he wants to put it on my face or right on my mouth if he gets a chance. Once he gets it planted, he will just leave his muzzle pressed against my face. It's so sweet. When I get him up in the morning, he makes adorable puppy noises. He loves to be petted and he comes to me every now and then through the day for cuddles. My older dog is SO jealous of any affection the baby gets. He stands by and barks if I pick the baby up and if I don't cease and desist immediately, he will go hide under my bed in protest. He sees no reason for the short guy to get any of my attention.

I think I'll say goodnight on this happier note.

::love::


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!