Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2014-11-25 - 5:22 p.m.

Guess what, world?

I can run uphill for an hour!! I feel like superwoman!

I used to be fairly unhealthy, with hereditary diabetes, extra weight, general lack of fitness, and I was having problems with heart palpitations and other various scary things. I became afraid that I was going to keel over and die, or get progressively so unhealthy that I couldn't snap back, and eventually something just corrected itself within me and I suddenly was able to do what had eluded me for such a long time. Now, I'm in control of my health.

At first, I was just trying to control my blood sugar and try to get off diabetic meds. Since reducing blood sugar readings entails avoiding carbs and doing regular exercise, I started an exercise program and found that there is this nice side effect of trimming down and toning up. Whoda thunk it?

So today, I'm smaller, stronger, more physically fit, off all diabetic meds, blood sugars are normal, no high blood pressure, off meds for that, no fluid pill... don't need it anymore. No heart palpitations!! And... I can run uphill for an hour!!

Goal oriented girl that I am, I've made fitness into my hobby. I'm thinking of getting a mountain bike.

I'm attempting to add and addendum here to say D-Land is officially fooked up. When I add entries, they don't show up in the index as the latest entry. You have to look in "older" or the index page in order to see newer entries. Every time I come to my diary, it lands on this entry, so I'm going to add this message for whomever may be reading. You have to look on the list of older entries to see the newer stuff. I hope Andrew fixes this. When I have attempted to edit entries, the edit doesn't stay either, so this message may be for nothing. Gotta love this new and improved stuff. ::flat stare::

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!