Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2016-12-08 - 4:11 p.m.

I don't feel like working today. At. All. I just don't wanna. The work day is almost over and I don't have all that much I still have to do, but I just don't want to do the few things I've got to get done today. I just came in here to whine.

I do have some good news. My med massager is really making a difference to my feet and heels. I have developed some kind of plantar fasciitis or something and my dad has it too. At first I thought I had hurt my Achilles tendons or something, but I found out my dad has the exact same symptoms as I have and his is plantar fasciitis. The med massager is supposed to be good for that and I have found that it definitely is. Usually it hurts the most when I get up in the morning. Today when I got up, I had no pain. I've been using the med massager every single night for a lot longer than the recommended 15 minutes.

I already received my bitter melon tea and I was thinking it might taste terrible... cause "bitter melon" doesn't sound all that tasty. To my surprise, it tastes kind of like Chamomile tea. It's very mild. The instructions are one cup in the morning and one cup at night for dramatically lowered blood sugar. I have run out of diabetic supplies so I have to go buy more strips before I can test and see if it's effective. I guess if it doesn't work, I will have at least had some pretty good tea.

The temperatures are falling. It was 5 degrees a little while ago and it's 48 now. Might not seem too wintery to you northern dwelling people, but for a tropical girl like me, it's practically arctic. I like it.

I read an astrological prediction that the planet Earth is about to go into a mini ice age and there will be much colder temperatures starting in 2017, going through about 2053. Maybe I should hold off on that summer home in Estes Park, eh?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!