Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2015-09-08 - 6:44 p.m.

I've got to organize my office. And by my office, I mean my life. More specifically, my personal business. I lost my car insurance card. I know it's here somewhere, but I cannot lay my hands on it. I needed it for the dealership but try as I might, I couldn't find it. I've been riding around with an expired insurance card in my car since July. Thank goodness I haven't been pulled over. I set up my new insurance today so I'm all good again. My old insurance company changed their website (of course) and I couldn't access my account or register for a new one, even though I have my policy number and member ID.

Car insurance is cheaper in Texas than Louisiana. I got more coverage on a brand new expensive car than it cost to cover my old car for a good chunk less money. Amazing. Home owner's insurance is cheaper here too. Way cheaper. Something needs to be cheaper! They try to suck the life out of us with property tax. I'm thinking of putting a goat in the back yard so I can call my place a farm. You escape a lot of the tax that way.

While I was ransacking my office, desperately searching for any piece of mail from my insurance company, I noticed that my personal papers have no rhyme or reason and I need to remedy that. I hate junk mail so much. I include business mail in that. I hate the forty-'leven envelopes I have to drag into my house every time I go to the mailbox. I am going to go through and shred all my junk mail and set up a filing system for my monthly statements that need to be kept.

I need a personal assistant to take care of all the little details of life for me. I know a lot of people who put a whole lot of energy into demonstrating how super busy they are and every single one of them has a spouse to help carry the load. I have no one to help me but I seem less busy than these people. I must be incredibly efficient.

I am becoming really annoyed with the crap that has been all over the book of face lately. I just don't even want to go all into it, but let's say if you cannot in good conscience do your job, you should quit that job and get one you can do. You have the freedom to choose your religious beliefs for yourself, but guess what? Everyone else in this free country gets to choose theirs. You don't get to make the rules for everyone else. If the law changes and you no longer agree, move on Flossy. Move on. Go to work at McDonalds and then get fired later when you go on a diet and cannot bring yourself to serve greasy hamburgers and fries anymore.

Lets not pretend she's a hero.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!