Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2015-08-07 - 2:32 p.m.

I'm tired today. I woke up feeling like I didn't really sleep. I slept well enough not to be aware that I wasn't resting well, but I've been so tired and yawny all day today. Friday is the tiredest day of the week for me. This week has been crazy with all the upgrades and outages. Luckily my hospitals were kind of light on volume so I haven't had too terribly much to make up for.

I know a guy who weighs about 400 pounds, I would say... and today he posted a selfie of him looking at a "Krystal Burger". You can see his face, half obscured by the Krystal Burger bag. I wanted to comment "The last thing a krystal burger ever sees", but I didn't know if that would be offensive. hahahaha. He would probably think it was funny, but you never know.

I'm kind of lonely, but I don't have time to worry about that.

Pandora radio keeps trying to remind me of the bittersweet memory of times when my ex would be having to leave me and go back to Philly. I remember him singing this, almost under his breath.

Save Tonight

Go on and close the curtains
'Cause all we need is candlelight
You and me, and a bottle of wine
Gonna hold you tonight (oh)

Well we know I'm going away
And how I wish - I wish it weren't so
So take this wine and drink with me
And let's delay our misery

Save tonight and fight the break of dawn
Come tomorrow - tomorrow I'll be gone
Save tonight and fight the break of dawn
Come tomorrow - tomorrow I'll be gone

There's a log on the fire
And it burns like me for you
Tomorrow comes with one desire
To take me away (ohh it's true)

It ain't easy to say good-bye
Darlin' please, don't start to cry
'Cause girl you know I've got to go (oh)
And Lord I wish it wasn't so

Save tonight and fight the break of dawn
Come tomorrow - tomorrow I'll be gone
Save tonight and fight the break of dawn
Come tomorrow - tomorrow I'll be gone

Tomorrow comes to take me away
I wish that I, that I could stay
But girl you know I've got to go (oh)
And Lord I wish wasn't so

Save tonight and fight the break of dawn
Come tomorrow - tomorrow I'll be gone

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!