Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2015-06-29 - 6:21 p.m.

I stayed up too late last night customizing an avatar. I sort of lost track of time. I was very sorry I let that happen this morning when the alarm went off and it was time to do my longest day of the week. I'm still not done. I just thought I would come in and blather forth for a couple of minutes.

I've got dinner in the oven and my fresh sheets are in the dryer. I love fine linens, especially when they are fresh from the dryer. I'm going to sleep great tonight. I wish I wasn't tired though, because I have things I want to do tonight.

I've got to get back to the old grindstone. I have a lot left to do and it's past time to clock out. They don't care if we work extra on the weeks when there is a holiday. We've got Friday off for the 4th of July and so I can work as long as I need to tonight.

All I want to do is get back to my new avatar. I want to check her over again and see how she looks with her chin just slightly less pointy. I also need to get my business avatar in there and see if I can find a mesh expert to help a sister figure it all out. There is so much more to the clothing and stuff now. You can get layers to wear on the avatar that makes.. uh.. shall we say... exaggerated body parts. I bought a little item that I can apply that makes my avatar's lips look different. You can get different make up! Like, you can get a layer that you apply that looks like a certain kind of make up job, more colorful or less.. more natural or more sparkly. More eyelashes or less. This smells like opportunity to me. I bet I could make some very interesting things. I need to learn how to texture the mesh. Maybe that will be a summer project.

Now I must go and code like the very wind.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!