Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2020-12-06 - 12:42 p.m.

I mentioned in my last entry that I have a life changing thing to tell. I've been so busy since then I haven't had a chance to sit down and write. Here goes:

I know I wrote about my ex husband and his wife and 4, count em 4 adopted kids. They lavish all the love and attention on the baby, the 2 eldest kids have been with them for more than 10 years and they are overly strict with them, but not abusive. Then we have the little guy. A 9 year old that the "mom" mistreats. He is the chosen picked on kid. I became aware last summer that they were not feeding him right, because his "mother" likes to impose never ending punishments and take away his every privilege and I guess the only thing left to take was his food. The punishment for whatever horrible transgression he may have committed was that he would receive bread and water (actually a peanut butter sandwich and water) 3 times a day forever, while the rest of the family feasted on his favorite foods in front of him. I would have taken him much sooner, but I didn't ever dream this would be happening in my ex husband's home. I thought he was more decent than that.

I went out to visit one day and saw that the boy was skinny and the light was gone from his eyes. He had scabs all over, from nervous picking. He told me they didn't let him have regular food; only peanut butter and bread for him 3 times a day. I took him home with me for a week on the pretense of getting to know him better. I got my ex over to my house by himself and came down on him with both feet for not having the balls to protect this child against the monster he married. My ex had been having panic attacks and didn't know why. I clued him in to the fact that allowing your crazy ass wife to abuse a child right under your nose will cause panic attacks. I told him he has an obligation before God almighty to protect that child. It doesn't matter how mean she is, I'd fight Satan himself before I would let someone abuse a kid like that. He first told me that I don't know what he is dealing with out there. She is quite the rage monster, but she directs it mainly at my exs and this little 9 year old boy. My ex swore he would protect him form then on and would fight for his right to eat. He promised me that he would not allow food withholding as punishment anymore. So for a while, the kid was being fed, everything seemed alright until the Thanksgiving celebration, whereupon I found out he was back on peanut butter and water. I almost went ghetto fabulous up in the Thanksgiving celebration. It was all I could do to not just come totally apart right on the spot. But I managed to get the message across that the kid was coming home with me.

So now I have a kid to raise. This is not what I envisioned for myself but the alternatives are too horrible. I can raise him, or let him be abused, or report them and put all 4 kids back in the foster system. At least I know they are not being raped at my ex's house. It can be much worse in the foster system. The 2 older kids like their life and they live in fear of losing their family, even such as it is. So the lesser of the evils was to take the boy. I love him and I can do this - at least for now. I might give him back to "Dad", whom he loves greatly, when he is a little older. Or a teenager. I'm going to help my ex ditch the monster if he wants to. I plan to soon get him away for a nice chat. If they get a divorce, he will go back to live with his dad. My ex is not an abuser, in fact, he would be too lax. But he won't stand up to that shrew he married. I do resent having to step up and fix his problems. If it weren't for this precious little boy, I'd say "have a nice life" and be done with them.

I enrolled my boy in elementary school and he starts Monday. He was doing home schooling and that was a hair raising nightmare. I cannot be distracted from work like that. He is pretty good most of the time. And the "nervous picking" has gone away entirely. My mom asked him if he picks at his sores now and he said "I don't do that anymore because now I don't have anxiety." Poor little guy. The shrew was screaming at him and never satisfied with anything he did. He had zero toys in his possession. She gave all his toys to the other boy in the family. He had a lousy bed to sleep on and no play time. He was treated worse than an inmate. One of the other kids cut him with a knife and didn't miss a meal, while he was not allowed to eat with the family because he was behind on school work. In what world does missing a school assignment compare to CUTTING SOMEONE WITH A KNIFE??

I must go to the store to buy more food for this little garbage disposal. I'm going to have him fattened up by Christmas.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!