Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2020-11-30 - 11:02 p.m.

I got a marriage proposal the other night. It was from this guy I know who is a hospital CEO and I've worked with him in the past. He asked me out the day we first met. In fact, on that day he told me he would like to take me to his favorite restaurant that was in another city. So I guess you could say I knew he liked me right away. I think he is a fun guy and I went out with him a lot back in the day, but it was not a romance. I knew he was interested, but he had an estranged wife and I was not up for an entanglement nor was I attracted to him romantically. He is very wealthy. This is how I found out I could never be a gold digger. He tried to lavish me with gifts and this sounds way way over the top, but hand to God, he once offered to buy me a hospital. He told me to pick one out wherever I wanted to live and I could be a obscenely over-paid department head and he could chase me around the desk. I know someone with just such an arrangement, but that sort of thing is not for me.

Back to the proposal. I think he was drunk. He started texting me on messenger up outta nowhere the other night. He asked if I was married yet. I said no. He paused and then texted "So will you marry me?" I said "Are you drinking?" He said "You know I've always wanted you." Then it degenerated from there to things like "You have a great ass". hahaha. He told me my feet are pretty. He always wanted to go down on me... etc. So I told him to sleep it off and I was going to bed. I turned off my phone and didn't look at messenger again that night. Next day I messaged him on another social media platform to tell him he should change all his passwords because someone had clearly hacked his account. haha. I gave him a way to save face. Even though he has said almost all those things to me before and I fully know he was not hacked. Lord knows I'm glad somebody likes lil ole me.

There must be something going on astrologically though because he popped up out of the blue with his amorous musings and another guy I used to know in SL is back... trying to edge me towards a little something something. Then on Thanksgiving I was contacted by a 6'5" Argentinian that I used to have a bit of a romance with back in the day. People from my past are coming back around. Strange.

I have a big story to tell but I can't do it tonight, so I am going to try to come back tomorrow or Wednesday to tell this crazy thing that has happened in my life.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!