Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2020-10-06 - 10:08 a.m.

I'm in Su-poh Use-oh twaining with Elmerette Fudd till 12:30 today.

Lort. This is 3 hours of my life I'll never get back. I'm being trained for systems I don't use in my work. This has been the most time intensive software roll out of my entire career. I gave these people 2 great options for software (they asked for my input) and they went with this shit show because one dude, who doesn't do much work on computers, likes this brand. My opinion, based on the job I do which is entirely computer based, did not count. Neither did the other super users who will actually be using the software. We went with the opinion of the non-super user. Yay.

The non-super user in question is my direct boss and he is a peach. (so far) A really nice guy and a really good boss (so far). I have found through my career, that male bosses respect me, give me space, and allow me to work my magic unhindered. Female bosses compete with me and try to suppress my full potential. I'm glad to be back under a man. (wink wink, nudge nudge, say no more)

I feel extremely blessed to have this cushy job, even though they have put me through a lot of useless training that I'm never going to use. As you can see, I totally check out and PLAY while the meetings are going on. I really only need to know how to do my piece. They will cover that tomorrow when I am once again trapped in a half day training session. They could wait till we go live, show me one time where to click to find my area of the software, and I'll be good to go. I can already see lots of similarities to applications I've used in the past. I don't think it will be too difficult to adapt.

Here's a fun moment: Since I work from home, I start my day in my nightie, with my hair up in the messiest bun you ever did see, no make up, completely au naturale. So today when the session began they asked everyone to turn on their cameras so we can all see each other. Thankfully, I do not have a cam on this computer so this was an impossibility for me.

Whew.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!