Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2020-10-05 - 12:57 p.m.

Last time I posted an entry, I was impatiently waiting for my regular k-cup coffee delivery. It did come that day, in the afternoon. Yesterday, I got another delivery of the same kind of k-cups. Now I have a veritable shit ton of k-cups. Ah well... it's good to be stocked up.

I'm reveling in the Autumnly fallness. The leaves are getting red. I'm wearing cozy cuddle duds. Things are swell. Octoberfeast was magnificent. Everything was "best ever" status. Dad's mad skillz have not slipped a bit. Seriously, it was so, so good. I ate the fast carbs for that one meal and went right back on the keto after that. I could taste ketones around midnight, so I tested, and even after the big carb dinner, I was still in ketosis! Amazing. I'm doing this because my pancreas is a slacker. I don't want it to quit altogether, so I am resetting myself.

I've been Christmas shopping. I'm not going to go buck wild like I did last year. I way overdid it. I bought my sister so many things, it was embarrassing. I don't know what happened. I just kept shopping. Not doing that this year. That was so 2019. I blame QVC.

I am very suggestible. Sales pitches work on me. I wish that were not so very true, but alas. When I watch QVC, I want everything I see demonstrated. If I watch and listen a little, I think I need whatever it is. I used to have an employee who was addicted to ordering from QVC. I gave her a lift to her apartment one day to get something she needed and I was amazed to see that she had QVC boxes stacked floor to as high as she could reach, all over her living room and hallways. Everywhere you could stick a box, there were boxes. The weird part was they were unopened. She apparently just ordered things and didn't bother to take them out of the boxes. She was a nutbar.

Guess what? I was in Second Life, working on my little virtual forest that I'm building and one of the first people I ever met in there, 14 years ago, suddenly said "Hello" in an instant message. I have 2 avatars that I use, one is just for building and business. The other one was my first ever avatar in the game so I took that avatar in that day and he popped up. Turns out, he has been out of SL for years and has only been back in for 3 weeks. He has been watching for me to sign in and finally he saw that I was online. He and I have a rather interesting history. I was brand new, he was brand new... I was curious about SL sex. (you can do absolutely everything and I do mean *everything* in SL) He is a giver and helped me learn and explore all the things. To me, this was a total game. Nothing but a game. I didn't feel bad about it... cause.. game. So now.here he is. I think he is expecting more than building and creating. hahaha. I'm just in there for building purposes, but it has been fun catching up with him and seeing what has been happening in both our lives over the past over a decade since we talked!

I had many WILD adventures in there back in the day. I got in so much trouble on that first avatar that I had to make the second one to escape some of the messes I made. I had 3 stalkers. LOL. I needed the distraction at the time and I really made the most of it. Crazy times. I'm a completely different person now and not into the same things anymore. When I was a newbie, I met a lot of people who had been in the game longer and those people were more often than not "just in here to build". Now I understand.

Anyways... I wonder how long he will tolerate our G rated activities before he gets frustrated. Or maybe he will change my mind, who knows?


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!