Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2020-09-25 - 11:13 a.m.

On Tuesday of this week, our weekly time wasting meeting was cancelled. We rejoiced. Then they rescheduled for today and it is happening even as I type. None of it pertains to me today, so I am occupying myself elsewhere.

Let it be known that our speaker has a speech impediment and cannot say the letter "R". Additionally, she doesn't pronounce the letter "T" when it occurs in the middle of a word. She says "bud-den" instead of button. This is not an impediment, she chooses to say it this way as many people seem to do. bud-den. ::sigh::

So I just heard a grown woman say "pwess the we-fwesh budden in the uppo wight coh-nuh".

They are paying me big bucks to listen to Elmerette Fudd hunting wabbits. Be vewwy, vewwy quiet...

I say it here, because I can't say it during the meeting. I'm aware it is not nice to make fun of the speech impediment. Let's just think of this as a steam valve of sorts. A sister gots to vent.

In other news.. it's Friday! So yay. This means 48 hours of just doing whatever I want. Hopefully I can get into some software learning. I've got to master this building software so I can do my next big thing. So far, I've downloaded the software and looked at it briefly. ha. Big progress.

I've been watching "Ratched" on Netflix. It's good. It's very much like watching American Horror Story. Same people. Good creepy story.

I somehow let myself run completely out of my favorite coffee. I am expecting an order in today. Anxiously awaiting. Tap, tap, tap... tick tock TICK TOCK! I have some other coffee, but I NEED my Newmans' Own. I like that good strong coffee. I like that to be my first cup of the day. I had decaf this morning because I thought my Newman's would be here by now. I limit my caffeine to usually 1 cup a day, sometimes 2. If I want more after that I drink decaf to keep from getting a caffeine overload.

Where is that damn Fedex truck?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!