Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2020-08-14 - 10:20 a.m.

Friday again already!

I've had so many conference calls this week it has gotten downright silly. I woke up this morning and immediately started thinking about what calls do I have today. Realizing it was Friday, I celebrated a little about having no calls on Fridays and then I remembered I actually have one today, but it's not until 2 pm, so I've got hours before that. Sometimes the calls are fun. Especially when this one guy is involved. We have a very funny guy on staff. Any call with him is certain to be entertaining. Today's call is... not with him...and it's going to be about boring policies and procedures, sooooooo... might not be a rip snorting good time, but at least it will be short.

In my current job, I am going to have the ability to hire people as we grow. I'm totally going to poach the best people from my old company. Woot! We won't be ready to hire for probably a full year, but when the time comes I have a good pool of people ready to jump. First, I am going to get my best buddy on board. She gets first opp, since she is my bestie and I know she is good at what she does.

I was asked to be a Department Head at one of my facilities due to lack of credentialed people in my department at that site. This is why I'm now involved in their P&P. It's supposed to be a kind of "in name only" type of appointment. I won't have to actually go there or anything. haha.

I've got to start journaling my dreams. I have these crazy dreams and I always think I am going to remember later, but they evaporate like rubbing alcohol as soon as I leave my bed. I have a recurring theme of being in some kind of learning situation. Like I am in a lecture or being trained in something and I'll wake up with a lesson in my head. But these are not always super valuable lessons. I had a recent one that I actually remember somewhat. I was being taught about the oh so subtle differences between selling light bulbs and pickles. I'm not even a pickle salesman, but I'm now quite knowledgeable about the vital nuances that apply... just in case I lose my job. God forbid.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!