Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2020-08-05 - 4:16 p.m.

I'm all done with my work for today. I love love love my new main job. It is so much better than my last one. I kept my last main job for 10 years. I can't imagine wanting to give this one up. Only if I win the lottery and have no further need to think about earning more.

I just sent off a huge invoice for a little consulting job on the side that I did. I cannot believe I charged that much and they agreed to it! Oy vey. Well, I did make them all that money back and then some, plus they will reap many financial benefits going forward because I taught them how to capture money that they were missing. It pays to have a skill that makes companies money.

I'm reveling in a blissful, dream-like state, brought on by a freakishly cool snap - all up in the middle of summer. We've been having temps in the 50's and 60's in the morning that have gradually increased to the mid 70's to very low 80's at the hottest point of the day. This has been going on all week and it has been ridiculously satisfying. I am so happy I moved here and my whole family also moved. Weirdly, my ex husband brought his second wife and all their adopted kids and now my sister's ex is also relocating here. We are glad our kids have access to their dads, but sometimes a sister wants to eat some holiday turkey without looking at the guy she left. hahaha

I'm in a happy mood. I should probably be shopping, because my family has a lot of birthdays during August, one in September, mine in October, my kid and my dad in November, then we have Thanksgiving and Christmas. We are on a greased slide to Christmas, folks.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!