Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2020-07-28 - 10:20 p.m.

I don't add an entry in almost 2 months and then I do 2 in one day. Feast or famine, no?

Disclaimer: There are grisly details in this entry about murder. If you are bothered by gore, you might want to bail now.

So, I've been thinking lately about a friend of mine that I went to middle school with. We hung out every day, had classes together, did many hilarious but bad things...Best of buddies, partners in crime. When we were in 8th grade, her older brother OD'd on drugs. It was sad because he was such a kind and gentle person.*

She was pretty. Her mom was German and her dad was black. So she was mixed and her skin was the prettiest light mocha color, her eyes were light green. We lived in different neighborhoods but went to the same Junior High. We lived in different high school districts so we parted ways for 10th grade. We lost contact, probably because I was an Army brat and was used to losing friends and making all new ones in the next place. Years later, I decided to look her up. I thought of her often over the years and wanted to see how her life was going and what she did with it. I found her... located her... in a graveyard website. She was murdered when we were in our 20's. I found some news items about her murder. She was murdered by her ex husband who turned out to be a schizophrenic, off his meds.

I read the story, I processed this terrible fate that had befallen one of my childhood besties. Some years have passed and like I said, I have been thinking about her lately, just out of nowhere. I've brought her up in conversation, played her favorite song in her honor, and reminisced about how sweet and funny she was and how much fun we had together. I was talking to my sister about her last weekend and I told her about the horrible way she had died. My sis found a story online and sent me the link. There was a crime show made about my friend's murder and the episode was titled "The Worst I've Ever Seen".

I learned horrible details about her death that I didn't know before. It is kind of surreal to watch a crime show about your friend's horrible murder. They had actors to play her, the murdering ex husband, her parents. They did pretty good for her dad, but her mother was all German and they used an actress with no German accent. The girl who played my friend was dark with dark eyes and looked nothing whatsoever like her. But I guess they don't necessarily try to match the people that great for these shows. It was a depressing experience to watch that show.

The details have been haunting me for a few days now. Cops at the scene were barfing and upset. The crazy bastard skinned her. The detective said no epidermis was present. He tried to cut her up and planned to flush her down the toilet piece by piece, he flushed her right breast down the toilet and it clogged it, so the toilet was overflowed with blood red water. He stabbed her over 100 times with 2 knives, a potato peeler, and cuticle scissors. He displayed a "curiosity about what made her 'work'". They knew a crazy person had done the crime and when they were told by her parents that her ex husband was a schizophrenic, it was mystery solved. They just had to go get him. When they caught him, he just freely admitted that he killed her. He said "I had to kill her." They asked him why and he said "Because she was killing me with kindness". I think maybe she knew his ass was crazy and was trying to be nice and not get him mad, but he is nuts so he went sideways anyhow. He had gone to her apartment to talk about their divorce. He asked the cops to please not tell his mother.

He is crazy as a bed bug but is doing hard time at a regular prison. The insanity defense didn't fly because in Colorado if there is any sign a murderer knew right from wrong, they can't use the insanity defense. He asked them not to tell his mother, and this sealed his fate. It showed that he knew what he did was a bad thing.

How bout that?

* Her parents lost 2 of their 3 kids in tragic circumstances. I've been trying to find her sister, but no luck so far.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!