Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2020-05-04 - 7:14 p.m.

Dubya Tee Eff, man.

I was happily typing away on my entry and alla sudden it poofed away. It's gone. I don't know how it happened.

::le sigh::

I hosted a family dinner at my house last night. It was great. I made a huge lasagna, garlic bread, and salad. We had cheesecake for dessert. That lasagna was SO huge, I thought I would have leftovers for days. This did not happen. My bunch rolled over it like a plague of locusts and cleaned it up entirely. I made way too many pieces of garlic bread and I only ate 1 piece. Not a crumb was left. I guess they liked it. My family gets together once a week for a family dinner but we haven't been doing it since the quarantine.

Speaking of that, I think we are about done with that quarantine thing. Our state doesn't have much of an outbreak and we are in phase 1 of re-opening. We are being careful and all, but at this point, it is time to quarantine the sick and let the young, able bodied masses get back to work. We are just waiting for May 11 when restaurants open up.

One of my cousins died of Covid-19. In a world where every death is attributed to Covid-19 whether it is true or not, he actually did die of that very thing. I was hoping he would make it through. He was my dad's 1st cousin, my 2nd cousin. He was in the age range for higher risk. My dad also has a brother with it, but he is getting better.

I've been missing my dearly departed a lot lately.

I wandered away from my desk today and was feeling very tired, so I laid down on my bed and fell asleep for an hour. This is one of the reasons working from home is the bomb diggity. You can't wander off and take a nap when you work on site. My Mondays on my new job are a far cry from what I have been used to. It's the busiest day of the week, but there's not really much to do. I can easily handle it. I could totally manage another job at the same time. I think instead of that, I am going to try a little copy writing or something. Maybe. Something creative.

I got a call from the compliance department from my old job. They wanted to hear more about my "ethical concerns" about the formerly liked boss who totally should have gotten a different hobby instead of hassling me. I have returned the favor in spades and now she will be the one under scrutiny. A happy outcome. I was not going to exact revenge, but then they asked. What could I possibly do, but name names and incidents and times and dates and details?

Ahhh yes, it's funny because it's true.

There is a loud storm happening and I feel like I should give up on the computer for now. I have 3 fat dogs that want to get in my lap.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!