Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2019-12-22 - 6:40 p.m.

I am in a very happy mood and I have been very Christmasy this year. I am officially done with my Christmas preparations. I went nuts and bought too many things for people. Especially my sister. I can't even explain. We have a tradition of getting each other a "Box-O-Delights". Which means we buy each other a shitload of things and wrap each one individually always in "Ho" paper to express that tender emotion of "You a ho". Christmas is that special time when we call our sister a ho. The paper I used is green and has the word "Ho" all over it. So on each gift I've written something next to the word Ho, like "Who's a Ho? You's a ho.", "Such a ho". It doesn't get old for us. My sister must have been a very good ho this year because I got her a ridiculous haul of gifts.

I'm a Christmas Imp. I get into mischief at this time of year. I keep a key to my parents house so I can get in there when they aren't home and steal their Christmas Stollen, Because stolen Stollen is the best stollen of all. My dad makes the best stollen ever. It's German fruit and nut bread. Regina knows. :-)

I am about to commit a terrible sin and I couldn't be more pleased. We have another tradition in which my daughter cooks Indian Butter Chicken (to die for) and we serve it to the whole family over Basmati rice with a side of Lima's on Christmas Eve. Trust me, it's awesome. So she made the traditional butter chicken tonight and left the house for the evening. LEFT. THE. HOUSE.

She should have known better than that. She knows how I are.

So I'm about to have butter chicken for dinner. She warned me and threatened me, and I pretended to solemnly agree to not touch it, but my rice is ready right now, so I gots to go. Ha!

I'm going to go light so she can't tell I did the unthinkable.

Muahahahahaha

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!