Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2019-08-02 - 3:02 p.m.

And just like that... it's a month later. Whew! Where did it go? I am here today to bitch about my ex. It's not all that earth shaking, but he just annoys me SO much. I tolerate him, but it doesn't take much of his crap to make me mad. So here is the thing that galls me most TODAY:

He is a shameless, unceasing favor-asker. He asks me to do things for him that would be much easier to ask someone that lives near him. Recently, he sent me a text to announce that he needed me to be a witness for some kind of sale or purchase he was doing. He lives in a town that is 45 minutes away, so it's an hour and a half drive to come get me to sign a paper. He could have asked his next door neighbor, or someone at his bank, but no... he needs me to be a witness even though I have no role to play in his business dealings.

So I completely ignored his text. Soon thereafter, I got another text that said "Well, I found a mistake in my contract, so the sale is delayed and you are off the hook....FOR NOW."

Newsflash Bucko: I was never ON the hook. I get to choose whether or not to do things.

He has remarried a long time back and I like his wife, but that doesn't mean I want to do a bunch of favors. They have adopted a gaggle of children, the youngest of whom is 2. I have zero interest in babysitting. Every time I am around them, they joke about me wanting to spend more time with their kids and there are loads of jokes about free babysitting. Har har... oh so funny. I've told them very plainly that I am not going to be babysitting. My daughter however, feels obligated (even though her dad was not a very good dad and completely ignored her after we split up.)

Bottom line is my daughter can babysit them at their house only, not ever at mine. I have a lovely, non-baby-proofed home and only one nerve left, so this is not Romper Room and all babysitting must happen at their place. They have roped my daughter into cancelling her own plans to babysit for them tonight so they can have an evening out. So now they want to drop off the kid over here during my work day. I told my daughter she'd better get here before they drop off the kid because I am not here to babysit. If they bring that baby before my daughter gets here, I'm not going to ever agree to another thing. I will probably say too much and I might bite some people.

Before they moved to this part of the country, they were sending real estate listings, asking my sister to go look at properties for them. No one can buy a property based on the opinion of their ex-wife's sister, and yet... there he was asking for her to spend hours of her life house hunting for him. I asked him to stop bothering her, because it didn't help his situation and it was a major imposition on her. She is a pushover and will agree to things she does not want to do. He just started being more sneaky in asking her. I had to make him leave my parents alone too. I'm clearly the meanest person in the family.

Anyways, I'm pissed.

Oy vey.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!