Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2019-05-09 - 11:57 a.m.

Yesterday I had to spend time with my ex husband. I care about him in a "family member" sort of way, but it doesn't take long for him to get on my nerves. His mother was the most talkative person on earth and after she passed away, he moved up to that top spot. He just never shuts up. It's pathological. Not only is he an unceasing yapper, but his speaking voice is very loud and he sounds... overly excited or in a rush to say everything. He fills in the blank spots with long "Ahhhh, uhhhhhh, errrrr" noises to keep the floor continuously. He leaves no places for anyone else to jump in and say anything. The whole display just puts my nerves on edge. His tone of voice makes me feel a need to escape after just a few minutes.

I wouldn't want to hurt his feelings and my daughter is in hog heaven because her parents can co-exist peacefully. She feels like she still has a family, so I will tolerate the discomfort during the infrequent unavoidable exposures. I really like his wife and the not one, not two, not three, but four (yes, that's right 4) children they have inexplicably adopted. I love and care for these kids, but I would kill myself if I had to take care of 4 little kids 24/7. I don't know what makes his wife's life worth living. LOL I mean, she has to listen to him all day every day and she has 4 kids to take care of in addition to him, the biggest and most unruly kid of all. She has no time for herself and she does all the work. Apparently she is happy with this mess she has made. Lort.

Different strokes for different folks. She always wanted to have children and could not produce, so they became foster parents and it turned into 4 adoptions. He is way too self centered to be interested in kids and he is a ridiculous nit-picker. I wanted to kill him for his non-stop criticizing of my daughter when she was growing up. It was seriously one of the nails in the coffin of our relationship. He thinks constant correction is good parenting. I think they are both way too hard on those kids, but I guess overly strict parents is better than the dangerous situations and crack houses they all would have lived in if they hadn't been taken from their biological crack ho mamas.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!