Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2019-05-07 - 6:07 p.m.

This is my second entry for today. I just have to blurt. I don't know what kind of magical aspects are blossoming in my astrological chart, but I am apparently a hot commodity right now. I officially have too many great opportunities knocking on my door. People just want me to have money and be happy.

I was minding my own business a few days ago when I learned that the owner of my side job sold all his businesses so he could retire. This means, either they will keep me on, or they will let me go and bring in their own person who does my kind of work. I felt like it was more likely to go in the direction of opportunity for me. This was correct. I just talked to the lady in charge and she was very happy to talk to me. She said "This is making me happy" because I have expertise that she has not been able to find. She wants to keep me and possibly expand it to a larger role in the company with a total salary and benefits.

Then, outta nowhere, a headhunter contacted me and wants me to come to work for a large company that is willing to let me name my number. Within reason. ha. Headhunter said they are wide open and we can throw down a number and see if they bite. She said that with my experience, they are going to want to "jump on getting you".

So I have a really cushy job. I work from home, my load has been very light lately, and I can easily handle everything I have to do for my main job and side job without having to work at night. Now I am looking at 2 more full time possibilities for more money. I only wish I had more hours in the day to do ALL OF THEM. I love to make money.

This morning I was wondering if I should go to work for the "wide open" money payer and do my side job, giving up my main gig... and now I'm thinking this side gig is about to become something bigger and better. 3 full time jobs are trying to throw me money.

What I'm gunna do?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!