Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2019-05-07 - 10:05 a.m.

Lort.

The yard crew came around unexpectedly this morning at 9 am and I was sighted wearing my ugly shorts. I don't like to be seen in my ugly shorts. I don't even know where I got these shorts. I don't remember buying them and I don't know why anyone would ever choose these for purchase. I wear them around the house because they are supremely comfy. When the yard crew comes around I have to go outside and take the lock off my gate so they can get back there to do the back yard. I have a lock because I've got little dogs who would take off if someone left the gate open.

So there I was... in the yard in my ugly shorts. I was going to sneak by unobserved, but just as I was behind the guy on the big mower, he went up a sharp hill and his big industrial riding mower machine almost turned over on him. He popped a wheelie, as it were. He had to climb off and push the thing back into the upright position.

In other news:

I am fully back to my keto diet. I fell off the wagon and was dragged for a very long time. I feel much better physically when I avoid carbs. I wish I didn't love carbs so much. Right now I am not missing anything, but there are many pitfalls to come. When I am avoiding carbs all I want out of life is fruit. Specifically, honey crisp apples. I'm being strict right now but maybe I'll have an apple or two over the summer. I dunno. I'm doing this because I am diabetic and I want to reverse that. I wish I could just eat anything I want and not suffer and die for it. Add it to the wish list... a lottery win... and food that doesn't kill.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!