Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2018-12-10 - 6:16 p.m.

I ordered a big floor mirror that weighs a lot and will stand against the wall, probably in my bedroom. At the moment it is propped against the wall in my entry way, still in the box. It was delivered by UPS today and I was alerted by my two barky little dogs that someone was on the porch. I snuck up and peeked out just in time to see the UPS guy roughly push it over from an upright position to flat on the porch. If that thing is broken, I'm going to hold that guy responsible. UPS has gotten really careless. I'm seeing more damaged boxes than I used to and it's no wonder! The giant box is marked "Glass. Fragile" and he just slammed it down like he was going for the championship belt.

It's too heavy for me to deal with and I was working at the time it arrived. I may wrestle it out of the box this evening. Maybe I'll get my nephew to come over and help me with it. I hope it's not busted.

I made a good dessert for a family thing that I went to yesterday and I'm tempted to go make another one. I'm trying to wait till later this week because my daughter is moving in with me, supposedly by the end of the week, but I'm tormented by its delicious memory. It was a peanut butter pie in a Oreo crust. I also drizzled some Ghirardelli chocolate sauce on top of it. Holy Lord, it was good. I left the rest of it with my folks because I'm nice like that, but I've been wishing I had a piece of it all day.

This is not fancy food, but boy it's good. Recipe:

Peanut butter pie:

One prepared Oreo cookie crust
1 8 oz block of cream cheese (room temp)
1 Cup smooth peanut butter
1 1/4 Cup powdered sugar
8 oz bowl cool whip, thawed
Chocolate sauce

In a big bowl, cream the cheese, sugar, and peanut butter till smooth, stir in the thawed cool whip till evenly blended. Put the filling in the pie shell and drizzle the chocolate sauce on. Chill in the freezer for a couple hours.

I might be making this thing tonight. I don't think I can wait.

Matter of fact... Bye.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!