Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2018-12-06 - 12:23 p.m.

So there I was... enjoying the spectacular Autumn in this new home of mine and all of a sudden, it was winter.

Time is going so fast. I have many things to do and no time to do it all. I wish I could take a couple of months off work to get my life straightened out and then go back to work without having lost all my jobs. Really, what I need to do is turn off the TV and use those hours doing stuff that needs to get did. But alas, I cannot... for Vikings has returned! Along with all my other Fall/Winter shows. So... gotta do life around my shows. That is lame, but ahhhhh it's my comfort zone.

I'm enjoying life. I have a few loathesome chores hanging over my head that I must take care of, but otherwise, things are peachy. I've undergone some kind of a transformation and I feel good about myself. Or maybe I just lost my give-a-fuck. Whatever it is, I feel comfortable in my own skin or something. It's hard to explain. It's probably a mood that will wear off. ha.

I am a lot more physically active than I was before I moved here and this has resulted in a lower weight set point than I've had in a long while. I just sort of lost like 20-25 pounds and it's not coming back. The weight loss leveled off and stabilized; my weight isn't going up or down more than a pound or two. I'm considering joining a gym in the spring. I don't know about that. I don't wanna. My sister and I are considering it. We are thinking we might be able to make a fun habit of it. Or at least suffer egregiously together. I don't know if we will do it or not. My mom keeps questioning me about this weight loss. She thinks weight loss equals sickness. But I have made a big change in my activity habits that accounts for the weight loss.

I have work to do. Not just my own work, but some other person's as well. I've been asked to cover for someone so I guess I oughta get on that. Boooo. Hissssss.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!