Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2018-10-11 - 5:04 p.m.

I tried 2 times to update today and both times my entry disappeared. So I gave up. And now I have very limited time since my family are coming over for dinner and will be here soon.

I went to the dreaded wedding... it was kind of fun. I'm glad I went. Something terrible happened while we were in St. Louis, but that turned out to be a blessing in disguise. My dad got sick. His heart went into sustained ventricular tachycardia, which will kill a fella. We just so happened to be in the right place at the right time, and a doctor who is known for being able to fix this problem fixed his problem!!! My dad is better right now than he has been in years. I spent my birthday crying in a hospital, but the surgery was done that very day and my dad's heart problem is fixed!! He doesn't even need meds now. Best birthday gift ever!!!

This morning it was 41 degrees here and warmed up to 63 degrees around mid day. I am blissfully happy in this crisp, fall weather. I got registered to vote in my new community, and all is well. It's almost the weekend again!! I'm glad because my boss has been making a hobby of poking at me and I'm not a fan of this treatment. I still have some things hanging over my head, but I will muddle through. I'm in a good mood.

People are hurtling towards my house even as I type so this one is going to be short and sweet.

My true love's birthday was on the 9th and he is dead so it wasn't all that fun. I hate when the birthday boy is dead. It kind of takes the fun out of it.

October is my favorite month. The sun is in my sign of Libra so I am in my yearly peak. My friend wants to take me out for dinner tomorrow and I am happy to go. I was out of pocket during my birthday time so I'm celebrating late. All month even! I asked for a week off at the end of the month and I got it approved today so I'm going to have a nice week and 2 weekends of just fun stuff. I want to focus on enjoying life during October.

I think I hear a car! Gotta go.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!