Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2018-06-24 - 10:19 a.m.

I am sitting on my back porch in the Ozarks and it's barely 70 degrees. I'm looking at a dense forest of pretty black walnut trees. Apparently they grow like weeds here. They are everywhere. There are a couple other trees mixed in... a big maple and something that looks like honeysuckle in tree form. I have 2 maple trees in the front yard. It's very breezy here and it's a little too cool for this sleeveless maxi dress I'm wearing. I love cool weather. It will be warmer next week and the weather can get very hot here, but it always cools down at night and the temp starts being cooler in September so I can tolerate the couple months of heat. I've been through the ringer getting here, but that's a story for another day.

Today I will be going with my sister and niece who are now my neighbors, to have Sunday dinner at my mom and dad's house. It's so good to live near my family again. Life is good.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!