Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2018-06-07 - 12:28 a.m.

I live in the Ozark mountains now and it's glorious. I survived a really stressful time, the packing and moving was incredibly exhausting. I have a lovely new house full of unpacked boxes and un-hung art pieces. I've been through a ridiculous battle to get the pergola replaced on my new house and I will tell that tale another day. I'm sleepy and about to go to bed at my sister's house. I've been staying at her place because my internet is not installed yet and I have to do my side job on my laptop from her house while I wait for my internet install.

My mom is really happy for the first time in a few years. She needed this reset. I feel like I am on one of my one week trips, but I actually live here now. I love that it cools off here at night. It's not all that hot during the day and every evening is cool. That right there is worth the price of admission. We went to a great little restaurant tonight that has a virtual game room. The owners let us all take a ride in this virtual reality pod. You sit in the chair and the whole thing moves while you wear a virtual reality headset and it feels like you are really there, doing whatever it is you are watching in the headset. It was really fun. The food was German and the guy who runs the place is 3/4 Mexican, from Mexico, but he's 1/4 German. He looks totally Mexican, but he made some delicious strudel and his name is Siegfried.

This was a fun night.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!