Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2018-03-20 - 1:04 p.m.

My ex husband is not funny. Not funny at all.

He has taken to texting me all the time. Pretty much every day. If I chat back, or talk to him at any length, he starts trying to be funny.

Again, not funny at all.

It doesn't make sense at all. It's not funny. He is using stupid plays on words. Not witty, author-like, cunning linguist type plays on words. Just stupid stuff, that barely connects to the "joke" he is trying to make. It's like he gets nervous and word vomits. Sometimes his second wife is right there, also in the text chat. She and I get along very well, though she wouldn't be in favor of me visiting him without her there. Every woman in the world is more of a threat than me though, cause nooooo thanks. I already had that magic and I PASS.

It annoys me when people make lame jokes that are not funny. Well, if they do it a time or two I have tolerance but if they launch into a long "comedy set" I get really annoyed. This comes from me being unable to fake like it's funny. I get sort of unable to comment. I'm paralyzed with the unfunnyness. It gets awkward and I start wanting to leave the situation. I stop responding when my ex gets "funny".

It must stop.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!