Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2017-06-12 - 12:09 p.m.

My sister is all keto-adapted and I'm not. This sucks for me and I must stop this unacceptable hovering just outside of ketosis. I have 2 big problems standing in my way: Blue Apron and coco bolis. ::sigh::

Blue Apron went and extended me a special membership that allows me 8 menu choices per week instead of 6 and no restrictions, so I can order any 3 I want. This makes it soooo fun and irresistible. Those people at Blue Apron are evil geniuses.

Coco Bolis are tubes of Mexican ice cream that taste like homemade ice cream. They are so damn good. I should not know this because they contain pure cane sugar and I'm diabetic. But my mother corrupted me and now I am a slave to the Coco Boli. I have 4 of them screaming my name from the freezer even as I type.

I have another new obsession that is 100% legal. It's no bake keto cookies. Recipe:

3/4 cup peanut butter
2 tablespoons real butter, melted
a few drops of vanilla flavoring
2 or 3 tablespoons of Swerve confectioner's sugar substitute (the best)
4 or 5 drops of EZ Sweetz liquid sweetener
1 cup unsweetened shredded coconut
1 tablespoon cocoa powder (optional)

Stir up the peanut butter, melted butter, vanilla, sweeteners, and cocoa if you want the cocoa. Mix well, then add the coconut. Mix well again and drop by spoonfuls onto a piece of parchment on a tray or plate. Stick in the freezer for 10 minutes. This will set the cookies but they will be pretty soft still. They are firm enough to transfer to a ziplock bag and then place back in the freezer.

I keep mine frozen. They are awesome. I like the straight peanut butter, cause... peanut butter. These are absolutely like catnip to me. I could eat the whole batch, but I don't. When frozen, the coconut becomes crunchety. So good. The Swerve is a natural sweetener and there is absolutely no aftertaste. That recipe makes about 10 or 12 cookies. You can make them in just a few minutes. I have to go get one now.

Nom Nom Nom

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!