Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2017-03-22 - 2:44 p.m.

I've been sick as a horse for over a week. This is day number 9 of the plague. I feel worlds better than I have since I became afflicted, but I'm still congested and tired with occasional coughing fits. I felt great 2 weekends ago and drove home Sunday night after a visit with my folks. Monday morning I woke up with a sore throat and by Tuesday I was Ren Hoek at Death's door. I did not feel like working, so I emailed to let the previously liked boss know that I wanted to sign out and go to bed. She conveniently waited until almost 4 pm to get back to me. So I took off for an hour and a half out of 9 days of illness.

I don't really mind working when I'm sick, as long as I can sit up and think. I hope I'll be as good as new by the weekend.

I went to look at that house that is being repo'd in my mom's neighborhood. All the houses over there sell for between 250K - 300K and this one is on a short sale for 225K, but the realtor told me the people only owe 193K and they are going to lose it any day, so I might be able to get it pretty close to pay off. Then I could sell it and pocket a cool 50K or so. I've been needing a 5th job. House flipping!

BUT... I got there and the house looks like the owners are trying to wreck it on purpose. It does not look like the photos. They apparently have some big dogs, which they invite to do their business wherever they please. They have 5 kids,(5!)So every surface is grimy from about 4 feet down. You can tell they are filthy slobs when no one is coming over. Crap was stashed everywhere, in plain sight. But the real star of the shit show was the back yard, which has a giant sink hole in it. No Thanks! I'm out.

I looked at some new homes in the neighborhood and really loved 2 of them. Like... tempted to buy. They have huge lots. The one I like best has a giant, perfectly level yard and the view beyond it is trees and nature. It's the end of the subdivision, so nothing is going to be built back there. My dogs would think they were free. Dexter would probably get tired and turn around about 2/3rds of the way down the yard. Jax would be all over it though.

Hey... when is Europe going to notice that radical Islamists are taking over their country? ISIS is openly celebrating and promising more carnage. Europe needs to stop accepting refugees and even immigrants for a while. To Hell with being afraid of being called a racist. Recognize what Islamic radicals are doing to your countries and reclaim your freedom and way of life!

I don't even have the energy to get started on that. I have had it with ISIS.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!