Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2017-02-14 - 1:03 a.m.

I've neglected this blog for too long. Now I come back only to find that MisfitStray has closed up shop and moved on. Boo. Hiss. I protest! I went to her new site. I will miss her here though.

I've been really scarce around here since my guy died. I find it difficult to write when I am sad. Even though this is supposed to be my journal, I start feeling uncomfortable if I'm writing too much sad shlock. I originally made this journal for the sole purpose of whining and bitching and ranting. It was for getting rid of my negative feelings, mostly brought on by my beautiful fucked up man.

And yet... I don't want to blather forth tooooo awful much about depressing shit.

So here's what I'm up to lately: Working my ass off. My job has gotten pretty intense with too much work. My boss has lost her damn mind and has gotten so difficult that out of ALL the new people we were training, I think we have one or 2 left. The rest quit or got fired. I don't know what the boss is thinking, because somedamnbody has to do the work. She has gotten impossible to please and if you displease her more than a couple of times, you get fired. I think the only reason she hasn't canned me is because I am a "high performer" and she knows I do good work. But I can't do it ALL. She needs to let some newbies succeed for the love o Pete.

I've been watching the Democratic party self destruct. They are inadvertently recruiting new conservatives every day with their asinine actions. I was a little happier when I didn't know that Meryl Streep is a complete twat-waffle. ::sigh:: Apparently people who disagree with her world view are "Brown shirt Nazis, bots, and even worse". That's a little over dramatic.

It's 1:17 am and I am about to do a little bit of work to have a head start on tomorrow. Yippee!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!