Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2017-01-07 - 12:55 a.m.

I can't believe how fast this week went by. It's the weekend already!! I don't know what I will do with my weekend. Probably lay around and amuse myself in slothful ways, if I had to guess.

It is so cold outside right now and it will stay cold all weekend. This is rare and wonderful where I live. When I moved to the Houston area years ago, it snowed 3 times and then never again. There have only been about 33 snows recorded in Houston. We're tropical down here. I like a little bit of winter. I'd like to live someplace that has at least a brief winter. Today I went out back with the boys and it was unpleasantly cold. I thought maybe I would not handle winter very well now. I grew up in snowy places, but I've gotten used to this tropical climate I've lived in since 2007. Wow. I'll mark 10 years living here this summer. Time flies.

My student PASSED her review this month and she has to take her exam to see if she passes the whole course. If she passes, I don't have to train her anymore. This is great, because if she doesn't pass, I have to do her work because she will be fired. I believe she will pass. I hope so. I don't want to be stuck with that. My boss let me know today that one of our newbies resigned and I have to take over her workload. Yippee. But it will be ok. Since I won't be training any students it will be awesome to just worry about my own stuff for a while.

My dogs are burrowed down in some fuzzy blankets on the couch. I like to keep the house cool enough to appreciate a blanket. I love those fuzzy throw blankets. I have so many of them. In fact, I just have a whole lot of bedding. I have a thing for fine linens and fuzzy blankets. And pillows. My whole extended family can pile in on me and I've got plenty of bedding for everyone. Recently I got a couple of queen sized blankets that are soft like mink. They are the best blankets! They were only 20 bucks a piece at Costco. Can't beat that.

No wonder I am getting sleepy. It's after 1:00 am. I was going to watch a movie. If I start one now, I'll fall asleep.

I made sugar free brownies tonight and they are good. I baked them in a muffin tin so there would be buttery edges all the way around each one. I like the edges.

Over and out.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!