Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2016-10-27 - 10:03 a.m.

I'm in the beautiful Ozark mountains with my sister. We are staying at a Bed & Breakfast on a lake. It's pretty awesome. It's very homey and comfortable. I think we will be back. Today we are going to Eureka Springs for the day.

The day before yesterday, we were at a gas station and I was pumping the gas while my sister sat in the passenger seat. I saw a big fancy truck pull up on the other side of the pump and an older man with long flowing white hair and a full beard got out. He was kind of dressed up. I was looking at the pump handle and going about my business when I realized he was just standing there looking at me. He said "Do you ever get tired of people telling you how intensely beautiful you are?" I said "Never! It's always good." He asked me "Are you going home to someone?" (He was bold) I told him I was not going home to anyone but that I am on vacation and not from around here. So slim Santa knew this was a dead end. We chatted a little and he wished me safe travels and I got in the car with my very amused sister. She saw and heard the whole thing. She said Santa was trying to get some. On the drive I had told her some stories about being pursued by unusual men. I told her I attract crazy dudes, married guys, and old guys. I told her about a few funny happenings and then we got here and it happened right before her eyes.

As I've said before... I'm glad somebody likes what I've got. Har har.

I need to get ready for our day. We are going to beautiful Eureka Springs for the day and we will eat dinner at a wonderful German restaurant that we go to when we are there.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!