Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2016-09-12 - 12:27 p.m.

This weekend I worked my butt off and got everything done so I could start out this Monday with nothing piled up on me. I still have a ton of work to do, but at least I am not running behind.

I'm feeling better. I feel sort of forever changed and my future is all blank where I used to have a certain expectation that is no longer possible. But the big question mark of my future is kind of pleasant to contemplate at times.

So... what else? Well.... I am in a good mood today. I am feeling all "clean slate" about everything. I have some good things to look forward to. Like vacation. Cannot wait. I have some ideas floating around... I have some things I want to try. Like investing in penny stocks. There's not enough hours in the day to do all the stuff I want to do and work my forty-leven jobs. I want to find some ways to get my money to make money so I have more time. If that is possible. I might just end up even more busy.

I wish I could win the lottery and then spend all my time doing fun stuff.

My dogs wish I would win the lottery so they could have more sweet potato and chicken treats. I just opened a brand new bag and the treats are fresh and bendy. They are made of chunks of sweet potato, shaped like big fries, with chicken meat wrapped around them. My dogs love them oh so much. They smell good. I would almost eat one myself.

Jax thinks the object of the game is to eat his treat really fast and then get Dexter's treat away from him. So I head him off by giving him a big treat and Dexter a small one. That way, they finish around the same time. Dexter prefers the smaller ones. He thinks he can't chew the big ones. He is a princess.

I'd better get back to work.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!