Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2016-07-13 - 6:57 p.m.

Every now and then I have this little flash of happiness, remembering that I'm going to be off 3 days next week. Then I remember it's so I can drive 4.5 hours to work some more. I really know how to partay, right?

They are expecting me to pull a rabbit out of my ass and save them. I hope I can do that. I always manage in a pinch, but they really screwed the pooch this time so it's going to be... a challenge, let's say. I like my role as the magical being who can save the world for this bunch. I still have a boatload of crap to do for them tonight. ::sigh::

I have a niece (blood relative of my ex-husband, but she's still my niece) who is going through the schooling right now to do what I do. I'm so happy about that. She seems to be going through a rough patch right now so I've had to do a little emergency pep talking the last couple of days. I told her not to give up now because while it may be tough in this moment, she will be so happy she did all this stuff when she is working from home and has enough money for everything she needs.

She is a little chaotic. I hope she musters up the focus it takes to complete the program and get to her goal.

I need a long vacation that stretches over a whole week and the two weekends around it. I'm talking 9 whole days of no work. That would be nice for me. I am going to do that in the fall. I'm going to go see some red trees and look at some pumpkins and drink some spice tea and enjoy some sweater weather. Autumn is a long way off.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!