Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2016-05-28 - 11:44 a.m.

I dreamed a dream of Philly Boy. I feel like I spent the night with him. It was full of details that are fading fast, so I'm going to catch what I can of it. I had traveled to meet him somewhere. We were getting back together.

I got to the place we were meeting up before he did, so I was patiently waiting. (I have spent nearly half of this life patiently waiting for him.) I brought him a gift of a really nice pair of boots. They were black and they were very cool boots. I also had for him another pair of boots and these were called "Gator boots" and everyone wanted them. All the boots were size 13. My true love wears size 13 and you know what they say about big feet... wink wink nudge nudge... yep, big boots. Very big boots.

When he got there, he looked great. He was all dressed up in nice clothes. It wasn't a suit, but it wasn't jeans and a T shirt either. He had on a nice button down shirt that was kind of a dusky green color. It had a lot of pockets on it, like he was going on a safari. His hair was so shiny and glossy, pulled back and all very dark, no little gray ones. He was bright and healthy and energetic. He seemed very happy to see me. He had finally gotten rid of nana and had arranged his life to get back with me and it was a happy reunion that had been long anticipated.

There were a lot of people milling around and his son was there. I dreamed about his son as a little kid the night before last. I don't know what is up with that. A lot of stuff was going on and we were in some kind of a resort place. He drove up in a nice SUV and was unloading his stuff. It was a beautiful day and we were in a beautiful place. The buildings looked like big nice lodges. I've been looking at a bunch of vacation rentals online lately so that's where that imagery came from. Happy happy joy joy.

And then I woke up and I have to sling it together and go on a road trip. ::sigh:: The weather was so bad yesterday and there was standing water in my yard and flood warnings going on... I didn't think I was going to go this weekend, so I didn't do my weekend work, didn't go to Costco, didn't get ready for a trip. Now I feel like I ought to go because my folks are healthy and alive and not everyone can say that. I should seize these moments while they are here. Someday I'll wish like Hell for a chance like this. My parents won't ever change their minds about loving me.

I better get ready.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!