Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2016-05-05 - 7:54 p.m.

This morning I woke up dreaming about Philly Boy. I was showing him an amazing thing whereby I took a clear container and filled it half way with red quinoa, an inch or two of white grits on top of that, and about the same amount of black chia or poppy seeds on top of the grits, altogether making the container about 3/4ths of the way full. Then I did a very flourishy display in which I closed up the container and shook it to the left and to the right and up high and down low and right in front of his face, and when I stopped the motion, the grains all shuffled themselves down into a volume that was only about 1/4 the depth of the container. It had magically condensed. We watched the little grains maneuvering around until they were packed into a very small space. Philly Boy was adequately amazed and I felt very satisfied with my grain whisperer performance.

What the Hell?

I wonder why it was red quinoa.. why grits? Why Black seeds? What does make sense is the interaction between Philly Boy and myself. We were very playful together and we enjoyed all kinds of things together. I miss that part of "us" more than anything.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!