Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2016-03-17 - 10:20 a.m.

There is something about getting 7 hours of sleep that wears me out. I actually feel better if I only get 6 hours. I feel like I could just go to bed and sleeeeeeep right now.

The best thing about Windows 10 in my opinion is the Windows Spotlight lockscreen images. Some of the images are really amazing. I like the nature scenes and the exotic places images. There was one today that is a city I don't recognize and it's very interesting. I would like to go there.

I am soon going to plan a vacation and the sister and I are going to go to our favorite place and just enjoy about a week's worth of mountains this summer. She needs to get away and she has turned a corner in her grief where she is not crying every moment. She is grieving, but it's not the most acute stage anymore. She can do other things besides cry and she is not quite as scrambled as before. I predict we will have a really nice vacation.

I don't feel like working today. I feel like sleeping and relaxing and doing fun stuff. I just worked on a terribly tragic case where a 26 year old guy was in a terrible car accident and now he has complete quadriplegia and he lost a leg above the knee. One arm is just mangled, he has to learn how to do all the bowel and bladder stuff since he has no feeling whatsoever. This is very tragic and awful. This young healthy guy has been ruined. His life is completely changed for the negative in a moment, about one week ago. Sometimes I feel so very sad for my patients. They put him on Zoloft. I'm thinking Zoloft might not quite cover it. He's got to be so devastated.

That kind of stuff really puts my little problems into perspective. I've been very fortunate. I'm grateful.

My pups were so sweet this morning. They are both very cuddly fellows. The baby presses his face into my hand and closes his eyes. He likes kisses and he likes for me to makes sniffy noises around his ears, like a dog would. I think he *might* think I'm his mama. haha. It's just so sweet. They are sort of lightly wrestling right now. The fastest way to get one of my dogs to come to me is to call the other one's name. Funny little guys.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!