Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2016-03-09 - 12:44 a.m.

A couple of days ago I got an email from Netflix saying my payment didn't go through. Then I got another email from some other company telling me my autopay didn't happen. To have a couple of payments declined scared me, since I've been stupidly allowing my bank balance to stack up, leaving me at risk for a rip off. Naturally, I was out of town when this came to light. I called my bank to see if my money was still there and they told me that a huge number of bank cards had been "compromised" so my card was sort of frozen to prevent hackers from getting into my account. The card would no longer work in a credit situation like autopay and ordering things. I could still use it as a debit card with my pin number. She said I needed to come in right away to get a new card issued.

I finally got a chance to go to the bank today and get a new card. This card has a chip in it and it's a lot more secure than my old one, plus while I was at the bank I decided to open a platinum savings account to hold the majority of my money so my checking account will now only hold a limited amount with just enough for my monthly expenses. I feel much more secure now. I should have done this long ago. I've been playing fast and loose with my bank account. The bank lady told me it was a miracle I haven't been hacked. And it really is. Almost everyone I know has been hacked in some way with their bank account, My mom has been hacked like 3 times.

I am very grateful that I haven't been hacked and that I'm blessed and taken care of.

Yikes, the thunder is getting pretty loud out there. I hope a tornado doesn't get me. I have a good closet in my room with no glass in it. The nephew keeps telling me I should make it into a panic room. He is paranoid.

I came in here to do a few accounts because I've got a morning conference and I want to be oh so up to the moment with my work.

The thunder is getting so loud I might have to shut everything down. I'd better get my stuff done before I am sitting here in the dark.

::love::

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!